header blue
strip teaching

 

Micro II - first module

 

Announcements

 

December

Final grades are here (pending grades updated)

My last message for my students in this course is here

Good bye and good luck!

4th
2017

 

Course Info

 

Intermediate Microeconomics: A Modern Approach, Seventh Edition Instructor:   Kosmas Marinakis
E-mail:   kmarinakis@hse.ru
Basic Texts:   Pindyck & Rubinfeld, Microeconomics
    Varian, Intermediate Microeconomics
Office:   Shabolovka 26, Room 3421
Office Hours:  

Open door: Tuesdays 16:45 - 17:15

    or book an appointment here

 

 

Lecture Schedule

 

Groups

Lecture

Auditorium

BEK163 - 168

Mon 13:40 - 15:00
Fri 10:30 - 11:50

K9
 BEK169 - 1610, BST161 - 164

Mon 15:10 - 16:30
Fri 12:10 - 13:30

K9

 

Lab Schedule and Course Personnel

 

Group Day Time Room Teacher Assistant
BEK 163 Mon 10:30 11:50 2205 Anton Bizyaev
abizyaev@yandex.ru
Konstantin Vaniev
waniev.konstantin@gmail.com
BEK164 Mon 12:10 13:30 2205 Anton Bizyaev
abizyaev@yandex.ru
Daniil Sazonov
dasazonov_1@edu.hse.ru
BEK165 Mon 12:10 13:30 2206 Nina Bogoroditskaya
n.bogoroditskaya@gmail.com
Maria Myshkina
momyshkina@edu.hse.ru
BEK166 Mon 10:30 11:50 2206 Nina Bogoroditskaya
n.bogoroditskaya@gmail.com
Galina Pazhitnova
gapazhitnova@edu.hse.ru
BEK167 Tue 10:30 11:50 4413 Polina Koroleva
pakoroleva96@gmail.com
Tatyana Soldatova    
tvsoldatova@edu.hse.ru
BEK168 Mon 12:10 13:30 4406 Polina Koroleva
pakoroleva96@gmail.com
Anna Preobrazhenskaya
aapreobrazhenskaya_4@edu.hse.ru
BEK169 Mon 13:40 15:00 4406 Nina Bogoroditskaya
n.bogoroditskaya@gmail.com
Gleb Volodin
givolodin@edu.hse.ru
BEK1610 Mon 13:40 15:00 2206 Polina Koroleva
pakoroleva96@gmail.com
Oleg Kirillov
kirillov.oleg.msc@gmail.com
BST161 Mon 9:00 10:20 3203 Valeriya Popova
valeriya.s.popova@gmail.com
Iliya Abroskin
allen.ilya@gmail.com
BST162 Mon 10:30 11:50 3203 Valeriya Popova
valeriya.s.popova@gmail.com
Alexandr Naumov
naumovalexandr8@gmail.com
BST163 Fri 9:00 10:20 3102 Viktor Rudakov
vrudakov@hse.ru
Elena Moiseeva
mls98@mail.ru
BST164 Fri 10:30 11:50 3102 Viktor Rudakov
vrudakov@hse.ru
Arina Tikhonova
amtikhonova@edu.hse.ru

 

Downloads

 

Syllabus

Tests Archive

Varian contents

Test instructions

Exam instructions Handout 1

 

 

Homework

 

Assignment

  Due Responsible Teacher Responsible Assistant
Homework 1 Sep 11 Polina Koroleva Maria Myshkina
Homework 2 Sep 22 Valeriya Popova Anna Preobrazhenskaya
Homework 3 Oct 02 Anton Bizyaev Gleb Volodin
Homework 4 Oct 16 Nina Bogoroditskaya Oleg Kirillov
Homework 5 Exam Viktor Rudakov Elena Moiseeva

 

Labs

 

Lab Week of Material Problems
Class 1 Sep 04 Cost for Markets Problem Set 1
Class 2 Sep 11 Perfect Competition Problem Set 2
Class 3 Sep 18 Market Power Problem Set 3
Class 4 Sep 25 Pricing with Market Power Problem Set 4
Class 5 Oct 02 Monopolistic Competition & Oligopoly Problem Set 5
Class 6 Oct 09 Discussion on the Test Test
Class 7 Oct 16 Game Theory Problem Set 6

 

Roll file

 

You can view your credits here

Grades are uploaded by teachers upon completion of marking,
For any problem with your records please contact your lab teacher

 

Course Calendar

Updated in a weekly basis according to course evolution.

 

Date Lec Subject Readings*
Sep 01 Fri 0 Introduction Syllabus
Sep 04 Mon 1 Cost for Markets PR7, V20, V21 Slides 1
Sep 08 Fri 2 Perfect Competition PR8, V16, V19 - Slides 2
Sep 11 Mon 3 Market Power I PR10, V24 - Slides 3
Sep 15 Fri 4 Market Power II PR10, V24 - Slides 4
Sep 18 Mon 5 Market Power III PR10, V24 - Slides 5
Sep 22 Fri 6 Pricing with Market Power I PR11, V25 - Slides 6
Sep 25 Mon 7 Pricing with Market Power II PR11, V25 - Slides 7
Sep 29 Fri 8 Pricing with Market Power III PR11, V25 - Slides 8
Oct 02 Mon 9 Monopolistic Competition & Oligopoly I PR12 - Slides 9
Oct 06 Fri 10  Oligopoly II PR12, V27 - Slides 10
Oct 07 Sat   Mid-module Test (at 16:40) Examined material: Lectures 1-8
Oct 09 Mon 11  Oligopoly III PR12, V27 - Slides 11
Oct 13 Fri 12 Game Theory I PR13, V28 - Slides 12
Oct 16 Mon 13 Game Theory II PR13, V28 - Slides 13
Oct 20 Fri 14 Game Theory III PR13, V28 - Slides 14
Oct 27 Fri   End-module exam (at 15:10) Examined material: Lectures 1 - 14

 

*Readings refer to chapters of Pindyck & Rubinfeld and Varian

 

Downloads require Adobe Acrobat Reader (TM). Click on the icon for a free copy.