header blue
strip teaching

 

Micro 2 

Announcements

 

July

Welcome, students of 2018!

8th
2017

 

Course Info

 

Varian cover Instructor:   Kosmas Marinakis PR cover
E-mail: kmarinakis@hse.ru
Office: Shabolovka 26, Room 3421
     
Office Hours:   Open door: Tuesdays 16:45 - 17:15
  or book an appointment here
     
Basic Texts:   Pindyck & Rubinfeld, Microeconomics
    Varian, Intermediate Microeconomics
   

 

Telegram:   https://t.me/fes_micro

 

 

Lecture Schedule

 

Groups

Lecture

Auditorium

TBA

Mon 13:40 - 15:00
Fri 10:30 - 11:50

K9
 TBA

Mon 15:10 - 16:30
Fri 12:10 - 13:30

K9

 

Lab Schedule and Course Personnel

 

Group Day Time Room Teacher Assistant
        Anton Bizyaev
abizyaev@yandex.ru
Konstantin Vaniev
waniev.konstantin@gmail.com
        Anton Bizyaev
abizyaev@yandex.ru
Daniil Sazonov
dasazonov_1@edu.hse.ru
        Nina Bogoroditskaya
n.bogoroditskaya@gmail.com
Maria Myshkina
momyshkina@edu.hse.ru
        Nina Bogoroditskaya
n.bogoroditskaya@gmail.com
Galina Pazhitnova
gapazhitnova@edu.hse.ru
        Polina Koroleva
pakoroleva96@gmail.com
Tatyana Soldatova    
tvsoldatova@edu.hse.ru
        Polina Koroleva
pakoroleva96@gmail.com
Anna Preobrazhenskaya
aapreobrazhenskaya_4@edu.hse.ru
        Nina Bogoroditskaya
n.bogoroditskaya@gmail.com
Gleb Volodin
givolodin@edu.hse.ru
        Polina Koroleva
pakoroleva96@gmail.com
Oleg Kirillov
kirillov.oleg.msc@gmail.com
        Valeriya Popova
valeriya.s.popova@gmail.com
Iliya Abroskin
allen.ilya@gmail.com
        Valeriya Popova
valeriya.s.popova@gmail.com
Alexandr Naumov
naumovalexandr8@gmail.com
        Viktor Rudakov
vrudakov@hse.ru
Elena Moiseeva
mls98@mail.ru
        Viktor Rudakov
vrudakov@hse.ru
Arina Tikhonova
amtikhonova@edu.hse.ru

 

Downloads

 

Syllabus 2018

Tests Archive

Varian contents

Test instructions

Exam instructions Handout 1

 

 

Homework

 

Assignment

  Due Responsible Teacher Responsible Assistant
Homework 1   Sep 14    
Homework 2   Sep 24    
Homework 3   Oct 05    
Homework 4   Oct 12    
Homework 5   Exam    

 

Labs

 

Lab Week of Topic Material
1 Sep 03 Cost for Markets Practice Set 1
2 Sep 10 Perfect Competition Practice Set 2
3 Sep 17 Market Power Practice Set 3
4 Sep 24 Pricing with Market Power Practice Set 4
5 Oct 01 Monopolistic Competition & Oligopoly Practice Set 5
6 Oct 08 Discussion on the Test Test
7 Oct 15 Game Theory Practice Set 6

 

Roll file

 

You can view your credits here

Grades are uploaded by teachers upon completion of marking,
For any problem with your records please contact your lab teacher

 

Course Calendar

Updated in a weekly basis according to course evolution.

 

Date Lec Topic Readings*
Sep 03 Mon 0 Introduction to microeconomics Syllabus
Sep 07 Fri 1 Cost for Markets PR7, V20, V21 - Slides 1
Sep 10 Mon 2 Perfect Competition PR8, V16, V19 - Slides 2
Sep 14 Fri 3 Market Power I* PR10, V24 - Slides 3
Sep 17 Mon 4 Market Power II PR10, V24 - Slides 4
Sep 21 Fri 5 Market Power III PR10, V24 - Slides 5
Sep 24 Mon 6 Pricing with Market Power I* PR11, V25 - Slides 6
Sep 28 Fri 7 Pricing with Market Power II PR11, V25 - Slides 7
Sep 29 Sat   Midterm Test Material: Lectures 1 - 7
Oct 01 Mon 8 Pricing with Market Power III PR11, V25 - Slides 8
Oct 05 Fri 9 Monopolistic Competition & Oligopoly I* PR12 - Slides 9
Oct 06 Sat 10  Oligopoly II PR12, V27 - Slides 10
Oct 08 Mon 11  Oligopoly III PR12, V27 - Slides 11
Oct 12 Fri 12 Game Theory I* PR13, V28 - Slides 12
Oct 15 Mon 13 Game Theory II PR13, V28 - Slides 13
Oct 19 Fri 14 Game Theory III PR13, V28 - Slides 14
Oct 27 Fri   Final Module Exam* Material: Lectures 1 - 14

 

*Readings refer to chapters of Pindyck & Rubinfeld and Varian

 

Downloads require Adobe Acrobat Reader (TM). Click on the icon for a free copy.